The Genealogy Query Database

Genealogy Query Details

Full Details for Query #313691



Reply to this Query
Post a new Query

View all queries posted by this Submitter


Edit this query


Is this query offensive?

Date Posted:

View Full-size Photo




Query Text:

Looking for birth mother or family. I was born 28, November 1984 at 3:15 AM in Panorama City, California. I am a WOMAN, maiden name is Drake (NOT my mother's). Was adopted through LDS Social Services in San Diego at 10 days old, but I believe I was signed over at 2 days old. It was a closed adoption, from what I understand? Mother was 19/20 years old with dark hair and "olive" complexion, loved animals (and owned lots of animals) and wrote me a letter while she was in laybor with me (she stayed with her aunt & extended while pregnant with me?) and told me how she dreamed she played a saxophone. My mother is possibly Mormon/LDS. Dying to get in contact with her, and have had no luck through LDS Agency (they didnt seem to care to help). ABOUT ME: I am female, dark blonde (almost brown...but grew up with bright blonde which slowly went darker) with blue eyes, 5 foot 7 tall, medium build, hair is straight. It seems like I might look a lot like my father (hair color, eye color, skin color), with my mother's features. I wish to find her and let know I am OK, she is OK, and if we could exchange a little info as it is terribly important for me to know and understand where I come from. Any and all help & leads would be great!



Cross Search on
other websites:

View all matching genealogy records for the following surnames:

GenealogyBank - DRAKE
Obituaries and Death Records in Newspapers, 1690-Today
Fold3 - DRAKE
Military & Historical Documents on Fold3 - DRAKE
more than 1.5 billion records of all kinds

[Home] | [Help] | [Search] | [About Us] | [Contact Us] | [Privacy Statement] | [Terms of Use]
Copyright © 2001-2015, CousinConnect.comTM