The Genealogy Query Database

Genealogy Query Details

Full Details for Query #336873



Reply to this Query
Post a new Query

View all queries posted by this Submitter


Edit this query


Is this query offensive?

Date Posted:




Query Text:

Where am I from? This is a question that I have asked myself since I was a little boy. I was adopted as an infant by my Mom and Dad, Earl and Joyce Shutt. I could never ask for any better family as they have loved me through thick and thin. I have always wondered who my birth parents and family are. I want to know who I look like, who I laugh like, and what my family tree looks like. These are all questions that most people don’t have to ask themselves. Please help me answer these questions by sharing my page with others. These are the facts that I know: I was born in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania March 20, 1969 My adoption was facilitated by Catholic Social Services of the Diocese of Harrisburg My adoption was signed off by Assistant Diocesan Director Joseph C. Carolin My birthmother was a 17 year old African American female. She considered herself to be of the Protestant faith at the time but did not attend any particular church. She was however, taking instruction classes in the Catholic faith. She lived with her mother and four year old brother. There was an older brother, 18, who lived outside the home. She was described as being 5’2” tall with short black hair, brown eyes and a small build, weighing approximately 118 pounds. Additional unverified information is that she relocated to California and was working as an interior designer. My birth mother’s mother was a divorced 33 year old African American female. She was baptized Catholic and worked as a secretary. My birth mother’s father was a 38 year old African American male. He was also baptized Catholic. My birthfather was a 17 year old white male. He was a member of the Catholic faith and a senior in high school at the time of the pregnancy. He lived with his mother. He was 5’8” tall, medium build weighing approximately 150-160 pounds. He has light brown hair and blue eyes and a fair complexion. Birth father’s father was unknown to him having been deceased for many years. His mother was about 40 years old, of the Catholic religion and a widow who worked as a file clerk. If any of these details are familiar to you, please contact me. Thank you viewing my page and being a part of my journey, Tim Shutt 704-236-6361



Cross Search on
other websites:

View all matching genealogy records for the following surnames:

GenealogyBank - SHUTT
Obituaries and Death Records in Newspapers, 1690-Today
Fold3 - SHUTT
Military & Historical Documents on Fold3 - SHUTT
more than 1.5 billion records of all kinds

[Home] | [Help] | [Search] | [About Us] | [Contact Us] | [Privacy Statement] | [Terms of Use]
Copyright © 2001-2015, CousinConnect.comTM