The Genealogy Query Database

Genealogy Query Details


Full Details for Query #356721

 
   

Commands:

Reply to this Query
   
Post a new Query
   

View all queries posted by this Submitter

   

Edit this query

   

Is this query offensive?

Date Posted:

28-Jun-2014  

Surname(s):

GINIEL : POLEN : SAPERSTEIN : STERN  

Query Text:

Allison’s Adoption Query: I just want to start by saying Thank You to all of you who about to help me with my search. I am searching for my birth mother and father and any siblings. My name is Allison Leslie Saperstein and I was born June 11, 1957 at 9:00 A.M. at a hospital in Covina California. I was 6 pounds 13 ounces and a length of 20 inches. In this paragraph when referring to my birth certificate the names listed are my Adoptive parents. The doctor’s name on my birth certificate (#21927) shows John E. Olson Jr. MD. On my birth certificate it also shows that Bernard L. Saperstein who was 32 and born in Pennsylvania was an Engineer at Convair in California at the time of my Adoption. And Beatrice Stern was 28 from New York and her residence was 1642 West Houston Ave at the time of my adoption. This information going forward is from a summary prepared by the California Department of Social Services. The information about my birth mother is from her. She was Caucasian/Jewish. Born in Illinois and was 29 at the time I was born. She had completed high school and was working as a secretary. She had a small build, brown eyes, brown hair and a fair completion. She enjoyed music and outdoor sports. She had no siblings. She had one marriage which ended with the death of her husband (cause of death not reported. She was in good health and physical condition. She had had a tonsillectomy. I have three half- sisters from my mother’s marriage and three half sibling from my father’s marriage. But my mother’s husband was not my father. The circumstances of placement are that my birth mother was a widow living on a fixed income. She was unable to care for me and her three other children. So, she decided to place me for adoption. My adoptive parents learned from a third party of my availability for adoption. My adoptive parents’ attorney arranged a meeting between my birth mother and adoptive parents. After the meeting, my birth mother consented to have my adoptive parents adopt me. This information going forward is information from my birth mother about my birth father. He was Caucasian and Jewish. Place of birth not reported. He was 33 at the time I was born. He was attending college at night and worked as a telephone lineman. He was 5 ft. 11 inches tall and weighed 180 pounds, blue eyes, sandy hair and fair complexion. He had one brother. He was married, but not you my mother and had three children from that marriage. I had joined an organization over 10 to 15 years ago called ALMA. This is the information they gave me: Polen, Eugene V.;Spouse’s Initials-FP; B. Illinois 11/17/26;SS #351-20-3019;Died 8/6/56 Los Angeles CA Polen, Frances (CA); Giniel,Edward B. (CA); Married 11/11/70 Las Vegas,NV I am not sure what to do with this information or if it is correct. Sincerely, Allison Leslie Saperstein
   

Associated
Regions:

 

Learn More About Your Family

Surname History | Public Records | Marriage Records | Contact Information

Cross Search on
other websites:

View all matching genealogy records for the following surnames:

Archives.com - GINIEL : POLEN : SAPERSTEIN : STERN
Search over 1 BILLION historical records, specifically birth, death, marriage, and divorce records
GenealogyBank - GINIEL : POLEN : SAPERSTEIN : STERN
Obituaries and Death Records in Newspapers, 1690-Today
Fold3 - GINIEL : POLEN : SAPERSTEIN : STERN
Military & Historical Documents on Fold3
Ancestry.com - GINIEL : POLEN : SAPERSTEIN : STERN
more than 1.5 billion records of all kinds

[Home] | [Help] | [Search] | [About Us] | [Contact Us] | [Privacy Statement] | [Terms of Use]
Copyright © 2001-2012, CousinConnect.comTM